Emergency Rooms in Pulaski County, Arkansas

Medical emergency? Call 911. Do not delay care to compare historical figures.

Emergency Room Near Me · County guide

Emergency Rooms in Pulaski County, Arkansas

Find CMS-listed emergency services in Pulaski County, Arkansas. Compare historical ER visit lengths, care types, contacts, and reporting dates.

2026 CMS release Historical figures, not live waits

These are not today’s waiting times. “ER visit length” includes time in the department. It is not the wait to see a doctor. Check each measure’s care dates.
CMS emergency-service records11Records, not verified distinct ER entrances
General / children’s results8 of 9Records with a numeric visit-length result
Official Arkansas benchmark150 min10/01/2024 to 09/30/2025

Hospital directory

Use the table to find hospital records in Pulaski County. Select a hospital name for its profile, reporting periods, and available history. Search by hospital or place. The care type helps distinguish general hospitals, children’s facilities, VA sites, military facilities, and specialist services.

11 CMS records
Hospital / location Care type Median ER visit length Left before being seen Contact
Arkansas Children'S HospitalLittle Rock · Pulaski Children Not reported10/01/2024 to 09/30/2025 Not reported01/01/2024 to 12/31/2024 (501) 364-1100CMS-listed number
Arkansas Heart Hospital, LLCLittle Rock · Pulaski General 238 min10/01/2024 to 09/30/2025 3%01/01/2024 to 12/31/2024 (501) 219-7000CMS-listed number
Arkansas State HospitalLittle Rock · Pulaski Specialist Not reportedNot supplied Not reportedNot supplied (501) 686-9000CMS-listed number
Arkansas Surgical HospitalNo Little Rock · Pulaski General 150 min10/01/2024 to 09/30/2025 Not reported01/01/2024 to 12/31/2024 (501) 748-8000CMS-listed number
Baptist Health Medical Center North Little RockNorth Little Rock · Pulaski General 186 min10/01/2024 to 09/30/2025 6%01/01/2024 to 12/31/2024 (501) 202-3000CMS-listed number
Baptist Health Medical Center-Little RockLittle Rock · Pulaski General 140 min10/01/2024 to 09/30/2025 2%01/01/2024 to 12/31/2024 (501) 202-2000CMS-listed number
Chi-St Vincent InfirmaryLittle Rock · Pulaski General 173 min10/01/2024 to 09/30/2025 1%01/01/2024 to 12/31/2024 (501) 552-3000CMS-listed number
St Vincent Medical Center/NorthSherwood · Pulaski General 128 min10/01/2024 to 09/30/2025 1%01/01/2024 to 12/31/2024 (501) 552-7100CMS-listed number
Unity Health – JacksonvilleJacksonville · Pulaski General 130 min10/01/2024 to 09/30/2025 5%01/01/2024 to 12/31/2024 (501) 453-5000CMS-listed number
University Of Arkansas Medical SciencesLittle Rock · Pulaski General 285 min10/01/2024 to 09/30/2025 5%01/01/2024 to 12/31/2024 (501) 686-5000CMS-listed number
VA Central Ar. Veterans Healthcare System LrLittle Rock · Pulaski VA 124 min10/01/2024 to 09/30/2025 1%01/01/2024 to 12/31/2024 (501) 257-1000CMS-listed number

Counts refer to CMS reporting records, not a complete count of physical ER entrances. VA, military, and specialist hospitals have different service or access rules. Check with the facility before travel.

Reported visit lengths by hospital

These are published historical observations. No city or county “average wait” has been calculated from hospital medians. Patient groups and reporting periods matter when reading the values.

The chart uses alphabetical order. It is not a quality ranking.

Browse cities and counties

Cities in this directory

Jacksonville (1)Little Rock (7)No Little Rock (1)North Little Rock (1)Sherwood (1)

Counties in this directory

Pulaski (11)

Before you choose a location

For an emergency

Call 911 when you need emergency help. Do not delay urgent care to compare these historical figures.

Check the entrance and type of care

CMS addresses can lag behind a move. A children’s hospital, a VA facility, or a specialist hospital may have different intake rules. Use the hospital’s contact details to confirm the current service and entrance.

What if a result is missing?

A missing figure is not zero and does not show that a facility has no emergency service. It can reflect a small sample or unavailable reporting. Read the hospital profile for the CMS note.

Sources and reporting dates

Current records use the CMS hospital files modified July 22, 2026 and released August 13, 2026. The four historical downloads are dated January 6, 2022; January 6, 2023; January 31, 2024; and February 19, 2025.

How to read the figures

OP_18b reports the median time included discharged patients spent in the emergency department. The current measure excludes transferred patients and psychiatric or mental health patients. It is not time to see a doctor. A median means half of included visits were shorter and half were longer. A longer figure alone does not establish worse care.

“Not reported” is never treated as zero. CMS may suppress a small sample or have no usable result. Each measure has its own care dates. The state and national comparisons come directly from CMS; no local average has been made from hospital medians.

Historical and geographic limits

The charts show five release snapshots, not five equal calendar-year cohorts. Some early windows cover only nine months. Current OP_18b wording is more detailed than the older wording. Missing years stay blank, and observations are not presented as a like-for-like annual trend.

CMS may report across multiple campuses under one provider ID. City and county fields follow the CMS records and may reflect mailing locations. This directory is not a complete list of emergency entrances, a distance search, or a live queue. Check the current emergency entrance with the hospital. Missing from this directory does not by itself mean a hospital has closed.

Updated October 15, 2026. Next review January 13, 2027. Emergency Room Near Me is independent and is not affiliated with CMS or the hospitals.